सुर्यविनायक नगरपालिका परिचय

Suryabinayak Municipality is a municipality in Nepal that was created by merging the previous 4 VDCs of Katunje, Sipadol, Nankhel and Chitpol in December 2014. The name is based on Suryavinayak Temple, which is located in the municipality. In March 2017, under new local level restructuring, Suryabinayak Municipality was expanded to include Anantalingeshwor Municipality adding 4 more previous VDCs of Sirutar, Gundu, Dadhikot and Balkot. The center of this municipality is located at Katunje. According to the 2011 Nepal census, Suryabinayak Municipality has a population of 78,490.